Scruffy City Orchestra

Emily Booker

November 22, 2019 @ 8:00 pm
Sacred Heart Cathedral
711 S Northshore Dr
Knoxville, TN 37919

The Cathedral Concert Series presents Scruffy City Orchestra, performing Bohemian Romance, featuring Verdi’s Overture to La Forza del Destino; Dvorak’s Symphony No. 8 in G Major; Smetana’s Ma Vlast No.2The Moldau (Vltava); and Dvorak’s Romance in F Minor, Op.11, (Ruth Bacon, guest violinist); and Dvorak’s, Op.68, No.5 Silent Woods for Cello (Matt Wilkinson, guest cellist). 

The Scruffy City Orchestra, Knoxville’s “other orchestra,” is a composed of volunteer musicians from around the area. Under the direction of Dr. Ace Edewards, Scruffy City Orchestra is dedicated excellence in the performance of some of the most challenging repertoire for symphonic orchestra.

Admission is Free: Seating is Limited, Tickets are available online, at the Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart parish office, or at the door (doors open 1 hour before the concert).